Getting to Know the Author: George Polley

Glynis Smy: Author

ImageImage
Welcome, George. Let’s learn more about you …

What is your genre? Why did you choose it?

“Until recently, I’ve not thought in terms of genre, I’ve just written stories and novels for adult readers, some of which will also appeal to young readers. My novella, “The Old Man and The Monkey”, is a fable about friendship that appeals to both adults and younger readers. In terms of genre, I suppose both would find themselves in literary fiction.”

Do you work on more than one manuscript at a time?

“Not usually. An exception would be if I need to work on revising a manuscript before sending it off for publication.”

Do you work with a writing/critique group?

“Several, in fact. I work with a small monthly writing group here in Sapporo, plus belong to several online groups, MasterKoda being one of them. Beta readers are picked from those groups. My…

View original post 960 more words

About gwpj

Originally from Seattle, I now live in Sapporo, Japan, where I write, explore this city, read widely, and ask questions about things that i see as important. I'm also an author, with three novels published ("The Old Man and The Monkey", "Grandfather and The Raven", and "Bear: a story about a boy and his unusual dog"). For more information about my writing, drop by my website, at www.geogepolleyauthor.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

